Federation of Associations of Regulatory Boards Announces the Election of New Board Members


Schaumburg, IL, July 24, 2023. The Federation of Associations of Regulatory Boards announced today the election of the board of directors which occurred on July 21.


The 2023-2025 Board of Directors are as follows:


President – Mike Armstrong, CEO of the National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB)


Vice President – Veronica Meadows, Chief Strategy Officer of the Council of Landscape Architectural Registration Boards (CLARB)


Secretary/Treasurer – Debra Persinger, Executive Director of the Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards (FSMTB)


Immediate Past President – Dalene Paull, Executive Director of The International Conference of Funeral Service Examining Boards (The Conference)


Member At Large – Daphne Tabbytite, Deputy Executive Director of the American Association of Veterinary State Boards  (AAVSB)


Member At Large – Josh Twitty, Advocacy and External Engagement Strategist of the National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES)


Member At Large – Matthew Barusch, Government Affairs and Advocacy Manager of the Council for Interior Design Qualification (CIDQ)


Member At Large – Michelle Grachek, COO of the National Association of Long-Term Care Administrator Boards (NAB)


“We aspire to be a thought leader regarding reasonable regulation, to provide training and information to help all members pursue best practices, and to participate in the ever-evolving world of regulation as impacted by case law, legislation, policy trends, and innovation by our peers around the U.S.”  according to President Mike Armstrong.


About FARB

FARB’s mission is to advance excellence in regulation of the professions in the interest of public protection.


Media Contact:

Marna Rundgren

Association Account Manager




Looking for an Exam?

We’ve put together a helpful guide to help you find the exam that’s right for you.