The Conference is governed by a Board of Directors elected from nine districts throughout the U.S. and Canada. They are elected for three-year terms at the annual convention. Directors are elected in a revolving, staggered sequence as follows:

  • Year 1- One member each elected from Districts 1, 6, and 8.
  • Year 2- One member each elected from Districts 2, 4, and 7.
  • Year 3- One member each elected from Districts 3, 5, and 9.

Each year the board elects a president, vice president, and secretary-treasurer who serve as executive officers of The Conference. No District Director may serve more than two full consecutive terms. The Executive Director of The Conference is a non-voting member of the Board.


District 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Nova Scotia, New York, Quebec, Rhode Island, and Vermont.
District 2: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia.
District 3: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, and South Carolina.
District 4: Indiana, Michigan, Ohio and Ontario.
District 5: Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky, Missouri, and Tennessee.
District 6: Iowa, Kansas, Manitoba, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.
District 7: Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.
District 8: Alaska, Alberta, British Columbia, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Saskatchewan, Washington, and Wyoming.
District 9: Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Nevada, and Utah.



Leave a Reply

Looking for an Exam?

We’ve put together a helpful guide to help you find the exam that’s right for you.